JIMMY PAGE To Release 'Sound Tracks' Compilation

JIMMY PAGE To Release 'Sound Tracks' Compilation

Legendary LED ZEPPELIN guitarist Jimmy Page will release a special-edition box set, "Sound Tracks", on March 6. The collection brings together his extraordinary compositions for the films "Lucifer Rising" and "Death Wish II", along with additional archive material for the first time.

The quadruple box set is link textavailable to pre-order now and new discs "Lucifer Rising: The Second Coming" and "Death Wish II: Expansion" include rare, never-before-heard tracks.

Speaking about the release, Jimmy explains: "The archive material and work included here serve as an illustration of the ongoing process at the time of these two projects."

Recorded at Jimmy's home studio in Plumpton and The Sol studio in Cookham in the late seventies and early eighties, "Sound Tracks" features an all-new booklet containing a written track-by-track insight by Jimmy Page for the archive material amidst a stunning collection of original artwork across 36 pages.

There are three versions of "Sound Tracks" available to pre-order now:

* 4 x CD Edition
* 4 x Vinyl Edition
* Signed Deluxe Edition

Lucifer Rising

01. Lucifer Rising - Main Title (20:32)
02. Incubus (01:45)
03. Damask (02:03)
04. Unharmonics (02:06)
05. Damask - Ambient (02:05)
06. Lucifer Rising - Percussive Return (03:21)

Lucifer Rising - The Second Coming

01. Lucifer Rising Early Mix (18:59)
02. Sonic Textures 1 - Earth (04:33)
03. Sonic Textures 2 - Air (03:02)
04. Sonic Textures 3 - Fire (01:45)
05. Sonic Textures 4 - Water (01:05)
06. Sonic Textures 5 - Ether (01:04)

Death Wish II

01. Who's To Blame (02:41)
02. The Chase (05:50)
03. City Sirens 02:01)
Jam Sandwich (02:35)
05. Carole's Theme (02:50)
06. The Release 02:36)
Hotel Rats and Photostats (02:46)
08. A Shadow In The City (04:02)
09. Jill's Theme 04:00)
Prelude (02:20)
11. Hypnotizing Ways (02:48)
12. Main Title (02:44)

Death Wish II – Expansion

01. Jill's Orchestral Theme (04:04)
02. Alternate Jill's Theme (01:26)
03. 9M1 (02:07)
04. City Sirens (02:00)
05. Baby I Miss You So (03:12)
06. Hey Mama / Swinging Sax (03:13)
07. Carole's Theme - Strings (01:25)
08. Prelude (02:13)
09. Country Sandwich (02:37)
10. A Minor Sketch (05:24)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).