YNGWIE MALMSTEEN: 'Live In Korea' DVD Details Revealed

Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force Records will soon begin releasing rare archival concert footage that many Malmsteen collectors will want to have. The first is Yngwie in Korea, which will be officially released October 13, 2009. This is the raw footage that was shot by the Korean media, and it features no bells and whistles.

"Live In Korea" DVD track listing:

01. Rising Force
02. Catch 22
03. Crucify
04. The Wizard
05. Adagio
06. Far Beyond The Sun
07. Wild One
08. Miracle Of Life
09. Bad Reputation
10. Trilogy Suite - Guitar Solo
11. Masquerade
12. Seventh Sign
13. Acoustic Solo - Black Star
14. I'll See The Light

If you are a completist and want to see these concerts, the DVD is highly recommended.

Malmsteen will make a appearance for Fender at the Sam Ash Guitar Show in Clearwater, Florida on October 4. He will also perform at the event. This will take place at the Kapok Special Events Pavilion behind the Sam Ash music store on McMullen Booth Rd. in Clearwater. The event starts at noon and is free.

Sam Ash
923 McMullen Booth Road
Clearwater, FL 33759

Telephone: (727) 725-8062

For more information, go to this location.

Malmsteen in March released an all-instrumental acoustic album, "Angels Of Love", which contains rearrangements of his ballad songs played on acoustic guitar and string and choir arrangements only. It is a masterpiece showing the tender, delicate version of his classic songs as well as a new composition. Yngwie also released two DVDs via Rising Force Records in March — "Live Animal" and "Live In Budokan".

"Perpetual Flame", the latest full-length studio album from Malmsteen, was the first-ever Yngwie effort to be issued via Rising Force Records, It marked the debut of Malmsteen's new singer, ex-JUDAS PRIEST/ICED EARTH frontman Tim "Ripper" Owens.

Yngwie Malmsteen live in Korea (2001):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).