X-UFO: 'Vol.1: The LIVE Files!' Out Now

X-UFO — the band featuring card-carrying UFO members Laurence Archer, Danny Peyronel and Clive Edwards, along with Rocky Newton from UFO spin-off MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP — has just released a live album. Recorded in Hannover, Germany with producer Steve Mann, "Vol.1: The LIVE Files!" includes "blistering" new recordings of UFO classics "Lights Out", "Only You Can Rock Me", "Rock Bottom", "Doctor Doctor" and more. The effort captures in stunning, raw realism, the high-octane X-UFO set, as well as the equally fervent reaction of their ever-growing, tenaciously loyal audience.

X-UFO plans to enter the studio soon to record its debut album featuring new material, always in the UFO mould they helped develop, and more re-works of some less-performed classics which so many fans believe deserve another sporting chance.

X-UFO's debut appearance saw them headline the Hard Rock Hell Road Trip festival in Ibiza in April 2011, followed by a string of shows and festivals throughout Europe.

"Vol.1: The LIVE Files!" track listing:

01. Intro: Let It Roll
02. Natural Thing
03. Highway Lady
04. Backdoor Man
05. Can You Roll Her
06. Love Deadly Love
07. Armed And Ready
08. She's The One
09. Love To Love
10. Only You Can Rock Me
11. Rock Bottom
12. Encore 1: Lights Out
13. Encore 2: Doctor Doctor


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).