X-DRIVE Featuring Former MEGADETH, MONTROSE Members: 'California' Video Premiere

X-DRIVE Featuring Former MEGADETH, MONTROSE Members: 'California' Video Premiere

"California", the new video from X-DRIVE, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's debut album, "Get Your Rock On", which will be released on August 22 in Europe and August 26 in North America via Frontiers Records. "California" is also available now — together with the title track, "Get Your Rock On" — as instant gratification track for all those who preorder the album now via iTunes (Amazon preorder is also available). The two songs can also be streamed via Spotify.

X-DRIVE is a new band centered around guitar player Jeremy Brunner, an Oregon transplant, who, on the heels of his songwriting skills, managed to put together an impressive debut with an affinity for catchy riffs, insightful lyrics and huge choruses. Some of the best musicians in Los Angeles have joined the ranks of X-DRIVE, including bassist James Lomenzo (WHITE LION, MEGADETH, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY), singer Keith St. John (BURNING RAIN, LYNCH MOB, MONTROSE) and, to round out the project, hard-hitting drummer Fred Fischer from MIDLINE. Then legendary producer Andy Johns, former LED ZEPPELIN engineer, was able to finish the X-DRIVE tracks just before his tragic death in 2013.

"It was such a pleasure to contribute to Jeremy's effort!" Lomenzo said. "He has written and crafted an incredible homage to the style of '80s rock, a style that I cut my teeth on back in the day. His love for the era and style really comes through in a surprisingly satisfying way."

"Writing with Brunner was an absolute pleasure," St. John said. "On the whole, the vehicle for his musical canvasses has been a breath of fresh air in directness and simplicity. I found myself patently inspired to fashion my parts for this collection of songs that was Jeremy's own refreshing take on the '80s."

"Get Your Rock On" was mixed by Wyn Davis (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, WHITESNAKE, DOKKEN), and it took more than a year in the studio to make things just the way Brunner wanted, as the guitarist is a bit of a mastermind perfectionist. But it was definitely worth the wait! The X-DRIVE debut album positively rocks from beginning to end.

"Get Your Rock On" track listing:

01. Love's A Bitch
02. Get Your Rock On
03. Steppin' On The Rock
04. Baby Bye Bye
05. California
06. Lay Me Down
07. Turn The Noize Down
08. Fly Beyond The Angels
09. Rattlesnake Eyes
10. Just Can't Stay
11. Change Of Heart
12. Love Breaks The Fool

"California" video:

"Get Your Rock On" EPK:



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).