WUTHERING HEIGHTS: 'The Shadow Cabinet' Available For Streaming Today

"The Shadow Cabinet", the new album from Danish/Swedish metallers WUTHERING HEIGHTS, is available for streaming today (Saturday, Oct. 21) at the French web site HeavyLaw.com (click on the small album cover in the upper right-hand corner of the main page).

"The Shadow Cabinet" was recorded at several studios in Denmark and Sweden, including Jailhouse Studios (Horsens, Denmark), Blueflame Productions (Uppsala, Sweden), Charlotte Studios (Växjö, Sweden), Studio 907 (Skovlunde, Denmark) and The Cave (Copenhagen, Denmark). The album was mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios.

"The Shadow Cabinet" track listing:

01. Demon Desire (5:18)
02. Beautifool (5:02)
03. The Raven (4:47)
04. Faith - Apathy Divine Part I (8:13)
05. Envy (6:41)
06. Snow - Apathy Divine Part II (5:48)
07. Sleep (4:45)
08. I Shall Not Yield (6:40)
09. Reason ... ? (0:31)
10. Carpe Noctem - Seize The Night (7:47)
11. Shadow Of A Gypsy (Japanese bonus-track)
12. Midnight Song (European bonus-track)
13. Roaming Far From Home - Live at ProgPower USA 2004 (USA bonus-disc)

Available in Europe through Locomotive Music, the album will be released in North America in November through Sensory Records and will contain a bonus disc, "Roaming Far From Home - Live at ProgPower USA 2004", recorded at the band's appearance at the ProgPower USA festival.

WUTHERING HEIGHTS features in its ranks acclaimed Swedish singer Nils Patrik Johansson, who is also a member of ASTRAL DOORS and LION'S SHARE.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).