WOLFMOTHER Singer Joins SLASH On Stage In Brisbane (Video)

Andrew Stockdale of WOLFMOTHER joined Slash on stage last night (Wednesday, March 2) at The Tivoli in Brisbane, Australia during the VELVET REVOLVER/ex-GUNS N' ROSES guitarist's only sideshow from his Soundwave 2011 festival appearance to perform the song "By The Sword".

Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed below.

Slash's setlist was as follows:

01. Ghost
02. Mean Bone
03. Nightrain
04. Been There Lately
05. Rocket Queen
06. Nothing To Say
07. Civil War
08. Back From Cali
09. Starlight
10. Doctor Alibi
11. Beautiful Dangerous
12. My Michelle
13. Slither
14. Guitar Solo
15. Just Like Anything
16. Sweet Child O' Mine
17. Rise Today (ALTER BRIDGE cover)


18. By The Sword (with Andrew Stockdale)
19. Mr. Brownstone

Slash's all-star collaborations album, simply titled "Slash", was certified platinum by the Australian Record Industry Association (ARIA) for sales in excess of 70,000 copies. A plaque commemorating the achievement was presented to Slash by Sony on Monday (February 28) during his tour of the country as part of the Soundwave festival.

"Slash" was released in North America in April 2010 via EMI Label Services. The album features an all-star roster of guest musicians, including Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmister, Adam Levine of MAROON 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of AVENGED SEVENFOLD, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of WOLFMOTHER.

"Slash" was produced by Eric Valentine (QUEENS OF STONE AGE, THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS) and was completed with the rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (JANE'S ADDICTION) and drummer Josh Freese (NINE INCH NAILS). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album's guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).