WOLFMOTHER Mainman Interviewed At Denmark's BEATDAY; Video Available

Guitarist/vocalist Andrew Stockdale of the Australian retro-rock combo WOLFMOTHER was interviewed at the Beatday 09 festival, which was held August 14-15, 2009 in Valbyparken, Denmark. Watch the chat below.

WOLFMOTHER's second album, "Cosmic Egg", will be released on the following dates:

Japan: October 8
Australia, Germany, and New Zealand: October 9
Europe: October 12
USA: October 13

The group's first album since the departure of drummer Myles Heskett and bassist/keyboardist Chris Ross, "Cosmic Egg" was recorded in Los Angeles with heralded U.K. producer Alan Moulder.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. California Queen
02. New Moon Rising
03. White Feather
04. Sundial
05. In The Morning
06. 10,000 Feet
07. Cosmic Egg
08. Far Away
09. Pilgrim
10. In The Castle
11. Phoenix
12. Violence Of The Sun

WOLFMOTHER will embark on the "New Moon Rising Tour" of Australia in September. Support on the trek will come from fresh-faced Brisbane rockers YVES KLEIN BLUE and recent Australian Music Prize winner, Sydney troubadour JACK LADDER.

WOLFMOTHER will support AC/DC on their upcoming tour of Australia.

WOLFMOTHER's 2006 debut sold more than 500,000 copies in the U.S. and featured the Grammy-winning single "Woman".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).