WOLF: U.K. Version Of 'The Black Flame' To Include Bonus Material

Sweden's WOLF will release its new album, "The Black Flame", in the U.K. on Monday, February 19.

The band has put together some special material for the U.K. edition of the album which will include recent live footage and the "never-to-be-seen-on-TV" version of the video "I Will Kill Again" (the really bloody gory version).

"The Black Flame" U.K. version track listing

01. I Will Kill Again
02. At The Graveyard
03. Black Magic
04. The Bite
05. Make Friends With Your Nightmares
06. Demon
07. The Dead
08. Seize The Night
09. Steelwinged Savage Reaper
10. Children Of The Black Flame

Plus U.K.-only bonus material:

* Live video footage from the Keep It True Festival, November 4, 2006 in Lauda-Königshofen, Tauberfrankenhalle, Germany.
* "The Bite" - from the album "The Black Flame"
* "Genocide" - from the album "Black Wings"
* "I Will Kill Again" (long splatter version)
* Promo video directed by Owe Lingvall for Village Road Film

< "The Black Flame" was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden. The follow-up to 2004's "Evil Star" is the first album to feature new drummer Tobias R Kellgren and longtime session/live guitarist Johannes Losbäck alongside founding members Niklas Stålvind (vocals, lead guitar) and Mikael Goding (bass). A video for the song "I Will Kill Again" has been posted onliine at YouTube.com.

WOLF was formed 1995 by Stålvind and Goding. After recording several demos, Daniel "Dale" Bergkvist (drums) joined the band in 1997 and completed the core lineup that recorded the first three albums: "Wolf" (2000), "Black Wings" (2002) and "Evil Star" (2004) — all of them recorded and produced at the Abyss studio by Peter Tägtgren.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).