WOLF Releases 'Midnight Hour' Music Video

WOLF Releases 'Midnight Hour' Music Video

Swedish heavy metal masters WOLF have released a brand-new single, "Midnight Hour". The song is taken from the band's eighth studio album, "Feeding The Machine", which will be released on March 13 via Century Media. It will be made available on vinyl (with the CD included), as a limited-edition CD digipak and on all digital platforms.

WOLF states: "This is the first video from 'Feeding The Machine', directed by Daniel Wahlström of Heavy Groove Media. Apparently, we have a tradition in WOLF to have Niklas half naked and tormented in the videos and this fine tradition we still uphold. You got to suffer for the art, right? Seriously, it has been a blast working with Daniel, who is full of crazy ideas and there will be a second video from him later on. Oil your neck joints, let your inner animal out and howl at the moon. We give you: 'Midnight Hour'!"

"Feeding The Machine" features new WOLF members Johan Koleberg (HAMMERFALL, LION'S SHARE) on drums and Pontus Egberg (KING DIAMOND, LION'S SHARE) on bass. The disc was produced by WOLF's Simon Johansson at SolnaSound Production and was mixed by Fredrik Nordström of Studio Fredman. The artwork was once again painted by legendary artist Thomas Holm (KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE).

"Feeding The Machine" track listing:

01. Shoot To Kill
02. Guillotine
03. Dead Man's Hand
04. Midnight Hour
05. Mass Confusion
06. The Cold Emptiness
07. Feeding The Machine
08. Devil In The Flesh
09. Spoon Bender
10. The Raven
11. Black Widow
12. A Thief Inside

As a special extra track included on the limited-edition CD digipak and also on the CD coming along with the LP, WOLF has recorded a cover version of the ANGEL WITCH classic "Atlantis".

WOLF will team up with GRAND MAGUS for a tour of Europe in March.

Photo credit: Theres Björk


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).