WITHIN TEMPTATION Honored With Dutch 'Export Prize' For Fourth Year In A Row

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal band WITHIN TEMPTATION has been awarded the Dutch Export Prize (Buma Cultuur Exportprijs 2006) for the fourth time in a row. The Export Prize is an annual award that is given out by Buma Cultuur to the Dutch artist who has sold the most records/DVDs abroad.

Buma Cultuur was founded as The Conamus Foundation in 1962 with the aim of furthering the work of Dutch music creators, promoting Dutch-penned material and encouraging the performance of Dutch popular music in the Netherlands and abroad.

WITHIN TEMPTATION will release a new single, "What Have You Done", in Germany on February 16 via G.U.N. Records. The single, which features a guest appearance by Keith Caputo of LIFE OF AGONY, will be available in the following formats:

"Basic" Version

01. What Have You Done (Single Version) (3:59)
02. What Have You Done (Album Version) (5:15)

"Premium" Version

01. What Have You Done (Single Version) (3:59)
02. What Have You Done (Album Version) (5:15)
03. Blue Eyes (5:24)
04. Aquarius (Live At The Java Island, Amsterdam) (4:50)
05. Caged (Live At The Java Island, Amsterdam) (5:49)

The band filmed the video for "What Have You Done" on December 13, 2006 at Koko in London.

WITHIN TEMPTATION has finalized the track listing for its new album, "The Heart of Everything", due later in the year in the U.S. via Roadrunner Records. Check out the CD cover artwork at this location. The band recently spent time in a Stockholm studio mixing with Stefan Glaumann, known for his work with RAMMSTEIN.

"The Heart of Everything" track listing:

01. The Howling
02. What Have You Done (feat. Keith Caputo)
03. Frozen
04. The Heart of Everything
05. All I Need
06. Our Solemn Hour
07. Hand of Sorrow
08. The Cross
09. Final Destination
10. Forgiven
11. The Truth Beneath the Rose
12. Stand My Ground *

* The album's U.S. version will contain "Stand My Ground" from the band's "The Silent Force" album, which is featured on the "Blood and Chocolate" soundtrack.

WITHIN TEMPTATION was formed in The Netherlands in 1996 by Robert Westerholt (guitars) and Sharon den Adel (vocals) and is rounded out by Jeroen Van Veen (bass), Stephen van Haestregt (drums), Martijn Spierenburg (keyboards) and Ruud Jolie (guitar). The group's latest album, "The Silent Force", sold over 650,000 copies in Europe, earning the band gold and platinum certifications in many countries, including The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, and Spain. "Mother Earth", which the band released prior to "The Silent Force", was certified platinum in the Netherlands and gold in Belgium. In addition to the success of both albums, the band has sold 1.1 million records and DVDs worldwide. WITHIN TEMPTATION received last year's Dutch "Pop Prize," awarded annually to the group that has made the most significant contribution to Dutch pop music.

WITHIN TEMPTATION vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt welcomed their first child, a daughter by the name of Luna, on December 7, 2005.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).