WITH PASSION: New Song Posted Online

Sacramento-based technical metalcore outfit WITH PASSION has issued the following update:

"We finished tracking our new album ['What We See When We Shut Our Eyes'] almost two months ago, and we are very anxious to put some new stuff on our MySpace player. However we are still waiting to get a mastered copy back. In the meantime, our label, Earache Records, has placed a track on their mp3 player on their website. This track isn't the actual mastered version (it was just ran through a template) so the final version will sound better. Once we get the final version we will be posting it as long as another song or two on our page, but for now go to www.earache.com, scroll down to track 19 on the mp3 player and check out 'Pale Horse's Ride'. This track will be on our debut full-length, 'What We See When We Shut Our Eyes', which is due to hit stores in February 2007. The CD clocks in at about 52 minutes and the track listing is as follows:

01. Pale Horse's Ride
02. Through the Smoke Lies a Path
03. What We See When We Shut Our Eyes
04. Triumph Over Tragedy
05. Tales of Sirens
06. Encryption
07. RJ MacReady
08. Forgotten Amongst Screams
09. Vengeance in Departure
10. A Road for the Worthy

As previously reported, WITH PASSION has tapped renowned artist and musician Dave Quiggle to create the artwork for "What We See When We Shut Our Eyes". Dave Quiggle is best known for of his in-house work at Facedown Records and past collaboration with such bands as ATREYU, A LIFE ONCE LOST, SCARS OF TOMMOROW — all of which has landed on shirts sold through Hot Topic.

"What We See When We Shut Our Eyes", which features a guest appearance by THE RED CHORD vocalist Guy Kozowyk, was recorded at Mana Studios in Florida with Brian Elliott.

WITH PASSION's last Earache release, "In the Midst of Bloodied Soil", was hailed by musical critics as "balancing technically wowing AT THE GATES-style drama-shred with graceful, forlorn instrumental ruminations." WITH PASSION possess a unique disposition and retain youthful energy while delivering mind-blowing, tightly driven musical compositions that rival those of their predecessors.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).