WILLIAM SHATNER Unveils Music Video For 'Rudolf The Red Nosed Reindeer' Feat. ZZ TOP's BILLY GIBBONS

WILLIAM SHATNER Unveils Music Video For 'Rudolf The Red Nosed Reindeer' Feat. ZZ TOP's BILLY GIBBONS

William Shatner's first-ever holiday album, "Shatner Claus", is out now, featuring a truly eclectic roster of vanguards, icons and misfits that join him on this collection of reinterpreted classics. Today he's unveiled the first music video from it: a rocked-out rendition of "Rudolf The Red Nosed Reindeer" featuring ZZ TOP's Billy Gibbons on guitar. In the video, Shatner, clad in a gold cheetah-print suit, turns a wholesome fireside reading into a rock and roll dance party.

"Shatner Claus" is a holiday album unlike any that have come before it, and includes duets and appearances by Brad Paisley, Judy Collins, Billy Gibbons, Rick Wakeman, Todd Rundgren and more.

"Shatner Claus" was just deemed an essential holiday album by the Los Angeles Times, calling it "a delightfully dramatic outing." The Los Angeles Times also ran a feature on William tied to this album over the weekend, and Associated Press says: "One thing is for sure — this is one of the most unique albums for the holiday season."

Shatner has cultivated a career spanning over 50 years as an award-winning actor, director, producer, writer, recording artist, and horseman. He is one of Hollywood's most recognizable figures and a major philanthropist. He released his first studio album in 1968. In 2018 alone he has published a book and released an album of country music. "Shatner Claus" is William's third album for Cleopatra Records, following 2011's "Seeking Major Tom" and 2013's "Ponder The Mystery".

Track listing:

01. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins)
02. Blue Christmas (feat. Brad Paisley)
03. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Joe Louis Walker )
04. Winter Wonderland (feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle)
05. Twas The Night Before Christmas (feat. Mel Collins)
06. Run Rudolph Run (feat. Elliot Easton)
07. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (feat. Rick Wakeman)
08. Silver Bells (feat. Ian Anderson)
09. One for You, One For Me
10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (feat. Billy Gibbons)
11. Silent Night (feat. Iggy Pop)
12. White Christmas (feat. Judy Collins)
13. Feliz Navidad (feat. Dani Bander)

Bonus track:

14. Jingle Bells (feat Henry Rollins) (punk rock version)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).