WHYZDOM: Debut Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

French symphonic gothic ensemble WHYZDOM has set "From The Brink Of Infinity" as the title of its debut album, due later in the year via Ascendance Records, the new label funded by Lee Barrett (founder of Candlelight Records; former member of EXTREME NOISE TERROR, currently in TO-MERA) and A&R'd by Sam Grant (writer, promoter, broadcaster, interviewer for Sonic Cathedral online).

Commented the band: "Most of the album songs deal with life, death and the fear of crossing the line between the finite lapse of our life and the infinity of death. The characters who express themselves through Telya's [Melane] voice are often very near that line, on the brink of despair. That's what finally led us to entitle our first album."

"From The Brink Of Infinity" track listing (not in order):

01. Daughter Of The Night Prelude - A Glimpse Of Eternity
02. Daughter Of The Night
03. The Witness
04. The Train
05. On The Wings Of Time
06. The Power And The Glory
07. Everlasting Child
08. Escaping the Ghosts of Reality
09. Atlantis
10. The Seeds of Chaos
11. The Old Man In The Park
12. Freedom

WHYZDOM proudly carries the standard for the true essence of the genre, utilising choirs, lush orchestrations, ambitious arrangements and epic bombast, all carried effortlessly by the vocal talent of Telya Melane.

The WHYZDOM project started in early 2007. Vynce Leff, who is best known in the progressive area for producing several albums signed on the British label Cyclops Records (bands: SAENS, SENSITIVE TO LIGHT), decided to start a new metal band with symphonic elements. After auditioning many singers to fit the particular sound of the first compositions, he met Telya, a young singer/actress fond of metal and symphonic music as well as theater. Finding the rest of the band happened very quickly as Vynce has many contacts in the music industry: Regis Morin and Tristan Demurger joined WHYZDOM in February, followed by Nico Chaumeaux (a talented drumming teacher) and Marc Ruhlmann.

Video footage of WHYZDOM performing on October 4, 2008 at Biebob in Vosselaar, Belgium can be viewed below.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/whyzdomproject.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).