WHITESNAKE: 'Slip Of The Tongue', 'Slide It In' Anniversary Reissues Detailed

According to a posting on the Deep Purple Appreciation Society web site, the anniversary re-releases of WHITESNAKE's "Slip Of The Tongue" (20th anniversary) and "Slide It In" (25th anniversary) albums are now planned for second week of June 2009. Both are the combined CD/DVD type now favored by EMI and come in nice digipacks. The DVD content is also generous, with a mix of promos and live tracks. An expanded edition of WHITESNAKE's recent studio album, "Good To Be Bad", is also planned.

"Slide It In" CD contains:

* Both U.S. and U.K. mixes of all tracks plus one live song (20 tracks total)

"Slide It In" DVD contains:

* Guilty Of Love (promo clip)
* Slow An' Easy (promo clip)
* Love Ain't No Stranger (promo clip)
* Guilty Of Love (Donnington 1983)
* Love Ain't No Stranger (Starkers In Tokyo)
* Give Me More Time (BBC TV Top Of The Pops 19/1/84)
* Love Ain't No Stranger (Live... In The Still Of The Night)

"Slip Of The Tongue" CD contains:

* Regular album plus:

* Now You're Gone (U.S. Remix)
* Fool For Your Loving (The Vai Voltage Mix)
* Slip Of The Tongue (Live At Donnington 1990)
* Kittens Got Claws (Live At Donnington 1990)

"Slip Of The Tongue" DVD contains:

* Fool For Your Loving (promo clip)
* Now You're Gone (promo clip)
* The Deeper The Love (promo clip)
* The Deeper The Love (Starkers In Tokyo)
* Sailing Ships (Starkers In Tokyo)
* Judgement Day (Live... In The Still Of The Night)
* Slip Of The Tongue (Live At Donnington 1990)
* Kittens Got Claws (Live At Donnington 1990)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).