WHITESNAKE: Australian Dates Announced

Veteran hard rockers WHITESNAKE will play four dates in Australia in March. The details are as follows:

March 26 - The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)
March 28 - Enmore Theatre, Sydney (Licensed all ages)
March 30 - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (18+)
March 31 - Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (Licensed all ages)

Tickets go on sale Friday, February 15 at 9:00 a.m.

The cover artwork for WHITESNAKE's new album, "Good to be Bad", can be viewed at this location. Due at the end of April in Europe via SPV/Steamhammer, the legendary hard rock band's first studio album in a decade features "11 new, slamming WHITESNAKE songs which are guaranteed to take their place alongside their multi-million selling catalog," according to a press release.

Commented frontman David Coverdale: "The new album contains all the elements I enjoy about WHITESNAKE, and more. I can hear moments that take me back to the bluesy, early years of the band all the way through the band's musical history to fully embrace the more electric aspects of where we are now, as a band. I'm thrilled with it and can hardly wait to unleash it on an unsuspecting public! If this is indeed the last WHITESNAKE studio record, then I'm happy to finish like this. It was a labor of love making this record...a joy... and I'm still enjoying listening to it. Can't be bad!"

The new songs, written by Coverdale and guitarist Doug Aldrich (who also co-produced the album with Coverdale and Michael McIntyre) provide a good balance of eight rocking tracks and three ballads. Coverdale feels it's the first "real" WHITESNAKE album in almost 20 years, commenting "It's very butch. Very muscular..."

"Good to be Bad" track listing:

01. Call On Me
02. Can You Hear The Wind Blow?
03. Best Years
04. All I Want All I Need
05. Good To Be Bad
06. All For Love
07. Summer Rain
08. Lay Down Your Love
09. A Fool In Love
10. Got What You Need
11. 'Till The End Of Time

WHITESNAKE will be take to the road with DEF LEPPARD, playing a series of co-headline shows across the UK, major festivals and headliner shows in summer of 2008. The internationally renowned, multi-platinum band will be featuring songs from David Coverdale's colorful career, including the hits and new material from "Good to be Bad". This is an opportunity to experience the ultimate lineup and celebrate 30 years of WHITESNAKE, who are: Doug Aldrich on guitar; Reb Beach on guitar; Timothy Drury on keyboards; Uriah Duffy on bass; Chris Frazier on drums, and, of course, the inimitable David Coverdale on vocals.

Said Coverdale: "I can't wait to get back on stage. After being in the studio for most of 2007, I am most definitely ready to let off some steam. The front row should definitely be prepared!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).