WHITESNAKE: '1987: 20 Anniversary Collector's Edition' Details Revealed

EMI has set a May 31 North American release date for WHITESNAKE's "1987: 20 Anniversary Collector's Edition". This collector's edition CD and DVD, released to celebrate the album's 20th anniversary, is beautifully packaged in a fold-out digipack with PVC slipcase with extensive sleeve notes written by Geoff Barton of Classic Rock magazine.

Originally released in 1987, the album hit No. 8 in the U.K. charts and went on to sell a phenomenal eight million copies worldwide. The LP spawned three hit singles — the LED ZEPPELIN-influenced "Still of the Night", the anthemic "Here I Go Again", and the power ballad "Is This Love". The CD features the original European album (with two more tracks than its American counterpart) and four bonus tracks taken from "Live...In the Shadows of the Blues". The DVD features four videos, all of which got huge airplay on MTV at the time of release — which may have been influenced by the appearance of David Coverdale's then-wife Tawny Kitaen — and four live performances from the "Live ...In the Still of the Night" concert.

"1987: 20 Anniversary Collector's Edition" (view artwork at this location) track listing:


01. Still of the Night
02. Bad Boys
03. Give Me All Your Love
04. Looking for Love
05. Crying in the Rain
06. Is This Love
07. Straight for the Heart
08. Don't Turn Away
09. Children of the Night
10. Here I Go Again '87
11. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again
12. Still of the Night (Bonus Track) *
13. Here I Go Again (Bonus Track) *
14. Is This Love (Bonus Track) *
15. Give Me All Your Love Tonight (Bonus Track) *

* Taken from "Live in the Shadow of the Blues"


01. Still of the Night
02. Here I Go Again '87
03. Is This Love
04. Give Me All Your Love
05. Give Me All Your Love *
06. Is This Love *
07. Here I Go Again *
08. Still of the Night *

* Taken from "Live... In the Still of the Night"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).