MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13 and his former bandmate Abby Normal are teaming up for the official release of MANIAC SPIDER TRASH's "Dumpster Mummies" and "Murder Happy Fairytales". Although sold at local shows in the mid-'90s, and a bootleg treasure, these recordings have never had proper distribution — until now!

Commented Abby Normal: "MANIAC SPIDER TRASH was unapologetically fierce and bewildering. We wanted fans to be shocked, puzzled, insulted, entertained. It didn’t matter as long as they noticed us. Most importantly, we had some great songs to support the attitude. Of all the songs I've been involved with, the MANIAC SPIDER TRASH tunes remain some of my favorites."

Added Wednesday 13: "Never say never. After years of deciding what to do with these recordings, Abby and I decided it was time for them to finally get an official release. There have been bootlegs copies of these and some Internet downloads here and there, but nothing that has ever been approved by both of us."

MANIAC SPIDER TRASH originally released "Dumpster Mummies" in 1994. This was followed by "Murder Happy Fairytales" in 1995. The group subsequently disbanded, with Wednesday 13 and Abby Normal going on to FRANKENSTEIN DRAG QUEENS FROM PLANET 13.

The first release, "Dumpster Mummies", is now available and it contains original flyer art, previous artwork, as well as liner notes from Abby Normal.

"Dumpster Mummies" track listing:

01. Spidercide (intro)
02. Dead Man's Dance
03. Box Of Bones
04. Psyclone Of Souls
05. Motherfucker
06. Dumpster Mummies
07. God Bless The Creeps

"Murder Happy Fairytales" track listing:

01. Body Parts
02. Coffin Banger
03. Bomb in the Playground
04. Head on the Shelf
05. Skin Crawler
06. Puppet Veins
07. Rat-Rotted Mind
08. Ballad of the Dead
09. Graveyard Bash
10. Freakenstein
11. Fuck Authority


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).