WARMEN To Be Joined By CHILDREN OF BODOM Frontman, STRATOVARIUS Singer At Helsinki Gig

WARMEN, the brainchild of CHILDREN OF BODOM keyboardist Janne Wirman, will celebrate its 10-year anniversary with a concert during the Helsinki Metal Meeting weekend on February 18 at Dante's Highlight in Helsinki Finland. As if WARMEN's third live performance ever wouldn't be enough to make this a very special event, the band vows to make the show truly a night to remember by bringing a wide variety of guests on stage, including Alexi Laiho (CHILDREN OF BODOM), Timo Kotipelto (STRATOVARIUS), Finnish pop/rock queen Jonna Kosonen (JONNA'S PROBLEM) and Pasi Rantanen (ex-THUNDERSTONE). Some tickets are still available at Tiketti for just five euros plus fees.

Spinefarm Records will release a WARMEN compilation album entitled "The Evil That Warmen Do" in early 2010. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Beyond Abilities
02. Spark (Timo Kotipelto)
03. Singer's Chance (feat. Timo Kotipelto)
04. The Evil That Warmen Do
05. Lying Delilah (feat. Marko Vaara)
06. Hidden (feat. Kimberly Goss)
07. Dawn (feat. Pasi Nykänen)
08. Alone (feat. Kimberly Goss; HEART cover)
09. Invisible Power (feat. Timo Kotipelto)
10. Devil's Mistress (feat. Kimberly Goss)
11. They All Blame Me (feat. Jonna Kosonen)
12. Somebody's Watching Me (feat. Alexi Laiho; ROCKWELL cover)
13. Separate Ways (feat. Pasi Rantanen; JOURNEY cover)

WARMEN's fourth album, "Japanese Hospitality", entered the Finnish chart at position No. 36. The CD was released via Spinefarm Records. The 10-song effort includes two cover versions — "Separate Ways", originally recorded by JOURNEY, and "Black Cat" by JANET JACKSON, featuring a guest appearance by Jonna Kosonen. Other guest musicians that appear on the CD include Laiho, Rantanen, Kotipelto and Marko Vaara.

Check out the "Japanese Hospitality" e-card at this location.

WARMEN's third full-length album, "Accept the Fact", was released in July 2005 via Spinefarm Records.

Kosonen, who was previously a member of the multiplatinum-selling Finnish female pop duo NYLON BEAT, had contributed her vocals to CHILDREN OF BODOM's cover version of the BRITNEY SPEARS smash "Oops, I Did It Again" (which appeared on the "In Your Face" single), and was also one of the guest musicians on "Accept the Fact".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).