WAR & PEACE To Release Live Album In April

WAR & PEACE, the band led by former DOKKEN/DIO bassist Jeff Pilson, are currently mixing their live album for an April release via Z Records. The album was recorded during the band's headlining appearance at the Z Rock 04 bash at the world-famous Cavern club, Liverpool on Sunday, September 19. The band's set was an amazing trip through Pilson's remarkable career and included the following set list:

01. What Cost War
02. City in Flames
03. Beast in the Box
04. Don't Close Your Eyes
05. Burnin Like a Flame
06. Heaven Sent
07. Zero The End
08. The Shell
09. Desperate Hearts
10. Line in the Sand
11. Finale
12. Breath and a Scream
13. Snake Eyes
14. Tooth and Nail
15. It's Not Love
16. Just Got Lucky
17. Into The Fire

The band are also about to start work on their second studio album for Z Records which is currently planned for a September release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).