VOODOO SIX Announces New Album, European Tour Dates With IRON MAIDEN

British rockers VOODOO SIX will release a new album, "Songs To Invade Countries To", on April 29 via Universal Music. The band will then embark on the biggest tour of its career so far as main support to metal legends IRON MAIDEN on their European dates.

"Songs To Invade Countries To" will consist of 11 tracks mixed by Tony Newton and Pedro Ferreira (THE DARKNESS, ENTER SHIKARI, THERAPY?) and mastered by Ade Emsley (IRON MAIDEN, STEVE HARRIS). A single, "Sink Or Swim", will precede the full-length effort on March 4.

"Songs To Invade Countries To" track listing:

01. Falling Knives
02. All That Glitters
03. Lead Me On
04. Sink Or Swim
05. You Don’t Know
06. Your Way
07. Sharp Sand
08. Stop
09. Brick Wall
10. Waiting In Line
11. Higher Ground

VOODOO SIX will join IRON MAIDEN in Portugal for their European summer tour dates, heading through Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Switzerland, Holland, Poland and Sweden. The band has already been announced for major summer festivals such as Sonisphere Spain (Barcelona and Madrid), Sonisphere Italy and Graspop Metal Meeting (Belgium), with many more yet to come.

IRON MAIDEN founder and bassist Steve Harris comments: "I've been keeping an eye on VOODOO SIX for a while now and they've produced a cracking new album with real promise. It's great to support true British up and coming talent such as theirs and it'll be a pleasure to have them out with us on tour."

VOODOO SIX vocalist Luke Purdie adds: “This is a huge deal for us and an amazing opportunity to support arguably the most iconic band in metal history.

"We came up with the album title 'Songs To Invade Countries To' ages ago since we've been wanting to get our music across to European shores for a long time — but it's been made a reality now that we've been chosen to support IRON MAIDEN on these dates. It's going to be a very exciting year!"

Prior to the dates with IRON MAIDEN, VOODOO SIX will head out on a run of headline U.K. club shows throughout March and April.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).