VOIVOD Drummer's KOSMOS: 'Psycho' Video Posted Online

A promo video for the song "Psycho" from the self-titled debut from Canadian prog/psych quartet KOSMOS (featuring VOIVOD's drummer Michel "Away" Langevin), has been posted on YouTube and can be viewed below.

KOSMOS has had the release date of its self-titled debut album pushed back to September 4 from the previously announced August 21.

KOSMOS is rounded out by guitarist Jetphil (PARADISE), bassist Vincent Peake (GROOVY AARDVARK, GRIM SKUNK) and keyboardist/programmer Alex Crow.

Says Langevin about KOSMOS, "We're a progrock collective from Montreal, Canada and we're influenced by the '70s Krautrock scene and avant-garde music."

The 12 tracks found on "Kosmos" offer journeys through cosmic prog psychedelia, a spaceship built for fans of HAWKWIND, AMON DUUL II, ZOMBI and MONSTER MAGNET.

"Kosmos" track listing:

01. Psycho
02. Dream
03. Grand Grizou
04. Yawa
05. Indu Kush
06. Much Too Old
07. Kosmos
08. Krautrock
09. Septial
10. Jello
11. Mothership
12. Messe Noire

KOSMOS is asking fans to come up with a unique and creative video concept for the song "Grand Grizou" off its forthcoming, self-titled album.

The contest has been extebded to September 4. All video links (hosted on YouTube.com or MySpace.com sites) are to be submitted to the following email address, with subject line, "Kosmos Video": [email protected]

KOSMOS will review all the videos and vote on the winner. The winner of the contest, to be announced August 6, will win a $65.00 gift certificate from The End Records' mailorder.

An mp3 of the song can be heard here.


Alex Crow: Keyboards and Programming
Michel "Away" Langevin: Drums and Sounds
Vincent Peake: Bass
Jetphil: Guitars

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/kosmostheband.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).