VOIVOD Crush Hamilton In First Official Reunion Gig

VOIVOD performed the following tracks during their first official reunion show with vocalist Snake (a.k.a. Denis Belanger), which took place last night at Sonic Unyon in Hamilton, Ontario:

01. The Unknown Knows
02. Overreaction
03. Warriors of Ice
04. Tribal Convictions
05. The Prow
06. Nuclear War
07. Brain Scan
08. Order of the Black Guards
09. Voivod
10. Astronomy Domine

Several pictures taken at last night's show can be viewed at this location.

The current incarnation of VOIVODSnake, guitarist Piggy (a.k.a. Denis D'Amour), drummer Away (a.k.a. Michel Langevin), and guest bassist Vincent Peake of GROOVY AARDVARK—will be supporting MOTÖRHEAD on Saturday, April 27th at The Docks in Toronto, and on Sunday, April 28th at Le Medley in Montreal.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).