VISIONS OF ATLANTIS: 'Heroes Of The Dawn' Lyric Video

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS: 'Heroes Of The Dawn' Lyric Video

The official lyric video for "Heroes Of The Dawn", a brand new song from VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming album, titled "Wanderers", which will be released on August 30 via Napalm Records.

According to a press release, "Wanderers" "offers a captivating musical and lyrical journey across the untamed seas along a powerful path towards self-discovery. It's armed with amazing duets by Clémentine Delauney and Michele Guaitoli and is one of the most intense and profound symphonic metal albums the world has seen (or rather, heard) in the past 15 years."

"Wanderers" track listing:

01. Release My Symphony
02. Heroes Of The Dawn
03. Nothing Lasts Forever
04. A Journey To Remember
05. A Life Of Our Own
06. To The Universe
07. Into The Light
08. The Silent Scream
09. The Siren & The Sailor
10. Wanderers
11. At The End Of The World

Bonus tracks:

12. Bring The Storm
13. In And Out of Love

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS really went all in regarding its promotional photo shoot for the new album. They chose a deserted beach along the coast of the vast Atlantic Ocean, including stranded pirate ships and a harsh coastline created by the elements. It is quite obvious why the Peninsula of Quiberon was the perfect destination for this photo shoot: the natural light and rough seas supplied a beautiful backdrop and the pictures capture the vision of "Wanderers" perfectly.

Earlier this year, Delauney said that the follow-up to 2018's "The Deep & The Dark" would continue in a similar musical direction. "I think it's going to be done pretty much in the same with 'The Deep & The Dark', except we have a new singer now, Michele," she said. "The vocal division and harmonies will be different with him, but we're looking forward to it. He's an amazing vocalist. The songs, we trying to keep track with 'The Deep & The Dark'. It's going to be a continuation of the symphonic metal, but it could be a couple of songs will show us under a different light. We need to evolve as a band. There's no point in doing 'The Deep & The Dark' Part II. The band needs to grow up and evolve. Those who really like that album will definitely not be disappointed."

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS will perform with an orchestra for the first time ever at this year's edition of the Bang Your Head!! festival in Balingen, Germany. The concert will be professionally filmed and recorded for the band's first-ever Blu-ray/DVD, to be released in 2020.

Photo credit: Emilie Garcin


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).