RockGodz Hall Of Fame has announced its second induction ceremony and show featuring a host of new inductees, including guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal from GUNS N' ROSES; Vinny Appice, drummer for BLACK SABBATH and DIO; bassist Tony Franklin, formerly with THE FIRM and Jimmy Page; Glen Sobel, drummer for ALICE COOPER and SIXX A.M.; guitarist Mitch Perry from the MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, Cher and Glenn Hughes; Brian Tichy from WHITESNAKE; and other artists to be announced. These prestigious rockers join the ranks of original RockGodz Hall Of Fame inductees Doug Aldrich, Rudy Sarzo, Joe Vitale, Chris Slade, Jason Ebs and Steve Vai, among others.

Set to take place on March 25 at Vamp'd in Las Vegas, the ceremony will be hosted by Las Vegas personality Steve Hart from Mandalay Bay's legendary Foundation Room. Most inductees will walk the red carpet meet-and-greet for press and fans and will participate in video interviews to be posted on No gathering of musicians would be complete without hearing them play, so all inductees will hit the stage to perform their biggest or most popular hits. The JET VELOCITY ALL STAR BAND, which is fronted by RockGodz' own Janea and Jason Ebs from ECOTONIC and also features Lez Warner, Gregg Fox, and Mikey Bones Gerbino, will bring down the thunder for a night of rock and roll and celebration. Merchandise will also be available for purchase at the show.

Rock Godz Hall Of Fame is founded on the idea that some of rock music's most profoundly important contributions have been made by a group of heretofore unheralded musicians. History, albeit unjustly or ignorantly, sometimes overlooks these unsung warriors, these astonishingly gifted players who may not have ever been duly recognized or celebrated. Rock Godz Hall Of Fame is driven to change all of that by honoring the individuals and bands and highlighting their past and current contributions to rock and roll.

Tickets are $15.00 and can be purchased at the door or at Eventbrite.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).