SLAYER played a special intimate show Thursday night (July 21) at the House Of Blues in San Diego, California during this year's San Diego Comic-Con International (SDCC).

Fan-filmed video footage of the entire concert can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Repentless
02. Disciple
03. Postmortem
04. Hate Worldwide
05. War Ensemble
06. When The Stillness Comes
07. You Against You
08. Mandatory Suicide
09. Fight Till Death
10. Dead Skin Mask
11. Die By The Sword
12. The Antichrist
13. Born Of Fire
14. Seasons In The Abyss
15. South Of Heaven
16. Raining Blood
17. Black Magic
18. Angel Of Death

As previously reported, SLAYER and its record label, Nuclear Blast, have teamed with comic-book publisher Dark Horse for a three-part title based on the band's revenge-themed music videos "Repentless" and "You Against You", both of which share a story arc devised by director BJ McDonnell ("Hatchet III"). The first issue, "Slayer: Repentless, Vol. 1", will come out later this year.

"I think of the songs I write as stories," SLAYER guitarist Kerry King told Rolling Stone. "And if nothing else, they are certainly visual. BJ managed to string it all together so it made sense."

The comics were written by Jon Schnepp, a former "Metalocalypse" director who previously helmed AVENGED SEVENFOLD's animated series based around "Hail To The King" and EXODUS' "Downfall" video.

"My philosophy as far as anybody working on anything regarding SLAYER, be it the album cover art or video concepts, is to let the people who do that for a living do it," Kerry said. "That's how we started working with [cover artist] Larry Carroll for 'Reign In Blood', 'South Of Heaven' and 'Seasons In The Abyss'. We gave him songtitles, lyrics, just things to put ideas in his head."

King admitted that he has never been much of a comics fan. "I've got a handful from when I was super young and then a handful from the early nineties when I got back into collecting sports stuff, but certainly not a ton of them," he said. "I love comic-book movies, be it 'X-Men', 'The Avengers', 'Iron Man', 'Thor', since those are always killer."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).