Video Premiere: ZINNGESCHREI's 'Amok'

Video Premiere: ZINNGESCHREI's 'Amok'

"Amok", the new video from the Los Angeles instrumental power trio ZINNGESCHREI, can be seen below. The song is taken from "Metal Assault Mixtape - Vol. 1", Metal Assault Records' very own and very first summer compilation release, featuring nine of the finest purveyors of underground heavy music. Nine bands, nine brand new, previously unreleased tunes.

ZINNGESCHREI brings together three talented musicians from three different parts of the world (Australia, Europe and America), and their eclectic, dynamic brand of musical creativity is very much a reflection of this fact. Inspired by and reminiscent of classic prog but simultaneously brandishing modern elements, ZINNGESCHREI has the power to enhance the quality of any multi-artist lineup or project it participates in, whether it be a live gig, or a mixtape like this one. ZINNGESCHREI lets its musical expression run wild with "Amok".


Steve Boyce - Guitar
Markus Erren PardiƱas - NS/Stick
Sergio Gonzalez - Drums

Due on August 9, "Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1" will be available on cassette tape (limited to 100 copies only), as well as all digital platforms. Every purchase of the cassette tape comes with a free digital download of the whole compilation album. Pre-orders for the cassette tape are live on the Metal Assault webstore. Digital pre-orders are live via the label's Bandcamp. All digital pre-orders will get an immediate download of the ZINNGESCHREI track.

In other news, ZINNGESCHREI will performing at the release party for "Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1" on Saturday, August 10 at Old Towne Pub in Pasadena, California. $10 gets you entry into the show as well as a free copy of the mixtape.

"Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1" track listing:

Side A:

01. OLD BLOOD - Bloody Feathers (4:22)
02. TZIMANI - Carry On (3:52)
03. HROM - Struck by The Dawn (4:38)
04. CORNERS OF SANCTUARY - Liar and a Faker (4:23)
05. TYRANIS - Scarred For Life (3:58)

Side B:

06. HAUNTED GARAGE - Surf Nazis Must Die (4:51)
07. MX MACHINE - Devils Highway (3:31)
08. ZINNGESCHREI - Amok (3:36)
09. ANCIENT FEARS - Trial to Fire (7:16)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).