Video Premiere: THE AMITY AFFLICTION's 'D.I.E.'

Video Premiere: THE AMITY AFFLICTION's 'D.I.E.'

"D.I.E.", the new video from THE AMITY AFFLICTION, can be seen below. The clip marks the conclusion of a three-part short film established by the music videos for "Ivy (Doomsday)" and "Feels Like I'm Dying", all written and directed by THE AMITY AFFLICTION vocalist Joel Birch.

"D.I.E.", "Ivy (Doomsday)" and "Feels Like I'm Dying" are taken from THE AMITY AFFLICTION's new album, "Misery", which was released on August 24 via Roadrunner Records.

Having just completed a U.S. run on the milestone final Vans Warped Tour 2018, THE AMITY AFFLICTION will head to Europe for a fall headline trek, slated for stops in Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Belgium. Support on select dates will come from DREAM STATE, THE PLOT IN YOU, ENDLESS HEIGHTS, and others.

Recorded earlier this year in Baltimore, Maryland with producer Matt Squire (PANIC! AT THE DISCO, ARIANA GRANDE, UNDEROATH), "Misery" is the long-awaited follow-up to THE AMITY AFFLICTION's acclaimed fifth studio album, "This Could Be Heartbreak". That LP made a spectacular chart debut upon its 2016 arrival, entering among the top 30 on the Billboard 200 while also charting at #1 in their native Australia — THE AMITY AFFLICTION's third consecutive time topping the ARIA album chart.

THE AMITY AFFLICTION is Joel Birch (vocals), Ahren Stringer (bass, vocals) and Dan Brown (guitar).

"Misery" track listing:

01. Ivy (Doomsday)
02. Feels Like I'm Dying
03. Holier Than Heaven
04. Misery
05. Kick Rocks
06. Black Cloud
07. D.I.E.
08. Drag The Lake
09. Beltsville Blues
10. Burn Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).