Video Premiere: PRETTY MAIDS' 'Face The World'

Video Premiere: PRETTY MAIDS' 'Face The World'

"Face The World", the new video from Danish hard rock veterans PRETTY MAIDS, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's upcoming album, "Kingmaker", which will be released on November 4 via Frontiers Music Srl.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. When God Took A Day Off
02. Kingmaker
03. Face The World
04. Humanize Me
05. Last Beauty On Earth
06. Bull's Eye
07. King Of The Right Here And Now
08. Heavens Little Devil
09. Civilized Monsters
10. Sickening
11. Was That What You Wanted

PRETTY MAIDS' last release was 2014's "Louder Than Ever", a collection of new songs and re-recorded tracks from the band's past albums. The CD included eight re-recorded classic songs from the 1995-2006 era, plus four brand new songs specially written for this record and a special bonus DVD including archive footage from the '80s and brand new interviews.

Regarding the PRETTY MAIDS lyric-writing process, frontman Ronnie Atkins told Myglobalmind in a 2013 interview: "Well, it's often that the atmosphere of the song sort decides which direction the lyrics will take. I'd always preferred to write about something that most people could relate to, not being political in trying to take people in any direction or inspire them to. But there's so much shit going on in this world that there's plenty to write about. But let me state I'm no, and don't pretend to be some sort of, Dylan or Lennon! [Laughs] After all, we've always seen ourselves and what we do as merely entertainment and not pretending to be highly intellectual."


Ronnie Atkins: Vocals
Ken Hammer: Guitar
Rene Shades: Bass
Allan Tchicaja: Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).