Video Premiere: INTEGRITY's 'Hymn For The Children Of The Black Flame'

Video Premiere: INTEGRITY's 'Hymn For The Children Of The Black Flame'

"Hymn For The Children Of The Black Flame", the new video from apocalyptic heavy music icons INTEGRITY, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's highly anticipated twelfth studio album, titled "Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume", which will be released on July 14 via Relapse.

INTEGRITY vocalist Dwid Hellion states: "The horrifically stunning aesthetic of director, Jimmy Hubbard, has taken us deep into the realm of forbidden nightmare and religious inversion. Hubbard has breathed a new hell into our song 'Hymn For The Children Of The Black Flame'."

A conceptual foretelling of the final days of Armageddon, "Howling..." is a manifestation of Pentecostal nightmares and religious depravities, wrought with fire and brimstone sermons and occult prophecies bathed in waves of destruction. Now with almost thirty years of creating dark and terrifying anthems under their belt, INTEGRITY has honored its past musical legacy while fearlessly moving forward into uncharted territory on what is undoubtedly its most elaborate and ambitious effort to date.

"Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume" was recorded and mixed at Developing Nations Studio in Baltimore with mastering handled by Brad Boatright (OBITUARY, TOXIC HOLOCAUST, FULL OF HELL). A music video for the song "I Am The Spell", directed by frontman Dwid Hellion, can be viewed below.

Physical pre-orders and exclusive bundles are currently available via while digital pre-orders are available via Bandcamp. The deluxe 3xLP contains three additional bonus tracks, a 12-page LP-sized booklet featuring expanded artwork and a double-sided slipmat. The digital version will include four additional bonus tracks.

"Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume" track listing:

01. Fallen To Destroy
02. Blood Sermon
03. Hymn For The Children Of The Black Flame
04. I Am The Spell
05. Die With Your Boots On
06. Serpent of the Crossroads
07. Unholy Salvation of Sabbatai Zevi
08. 7 Reece Mews
09. Burning Beneath the Devils Cross
10. String Up My Teeth
11. Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume
12. Viselle De Drac (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
13. Entartete Kunst (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
14. Deathly Fighter (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
15. The Perfect Silence (Digital Bonus Track)

Photo credit: Jimmy Hubbard


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).