Video Premiere: BREAKING BENJAMIN's 'Torn In Two'

Video Premiere: BREAKING BENJAMIN's 'Torn In Two'

"Torn In Two", the new video from BREAKING BENJAMIN, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's sixth studio album, "Ember", which is being released today (Friday, April 13) via Hollywood Records.

The "Torn In Two" clip is the second chapter in a trilogy chronicling the living hell a father goes through when his daughter is murdered and what he will endure to save her soul. The cinematic and intense imagery pulls inspiration from the epic poem "Dante's Inferno" and, for diehard fans, hints of past BREAKING BENJAMIN videos.

Additionally, BREAKING BENJAMIN has partnered with Prevent Child Abuse America and is donating $0.25 from each ticket sold to its summer co-headline tour with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH to the organization. As April is Child Abuse Prevention Month, founder/frontman Ben Burnley had this to say about his band's choice in partnering with this organization: "I have always had a soft spot for children, especially being a father myself. We do a lot of work with St. Jude Children's Hospital and love helping there where we can.

"Since April is National Child Abuse Prevention Month, we wanted to do something to bring awareness to that as well as encourage others to do their part in helping the innocent voices of the future.

"We're pleased to be donating .25 cents of each ticket on our summer tour to the country's biggest foundation for child abuse awareness, Prevent Child Abuse America, so they may continue their journey to put an end to it."

Produced by BREAKING BENJAMIN, "Ember" is the follow-up to the band's 2015 release "Dark Before Dawn", which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard 200 chart and spun off three No. 1 rock radio tracks, "Failure" (2015's most played Active Rock track), "Angels Fall" and "Never Again". The first single from "Ember", "Red Cold River", was released on January 5 and the accompanying video has more than seven million views.

Speaking about the disc, Burnley noted: "People have always really liked the heavier side of the band. I think that's what they sort of gravitate towards. But we also make sure to explore our melodic and softer side too." On "Ember", he explained, "we just tried to make it more extreme — the softer side on this album is really soft, and the heavy side is really heavy. We decided to give everybody what they want to the furthest degree."

"Ember" track listing:

01. Lyra
02. Feed The Wolf
03. Red Cold River
04. Tourniquet
05. Psycho
06. The Dark Of You
07. Down
08. Torn In Two
09. Blood
10. Save Yourself
11. Close Your Eyes
12. Vega

Photo credit: Chris Yankton


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).