Video: MEGADETH Performs In Buenos Aires, Argentina

Video: MEGADETH Performs In Buenos Aires, Argentina

Fan-filmed video footage of MEGADETH's August 23 performance at Estadio Luna Park in Buenos Aires, Argentina can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Hangar 18
02. The Threat Is Real
03. Rattlehead
04. Poisonous Shadows
05. Wake Up Dead
06. In My Darkest Hour
07. Conquer Or Die!
08. Fatal Illusion
09. Tornado Of Souls
10. She-Wolf
11. Dawn Patrol
12. Poison Was The Cure
13. Sweating Bullets
14. A Tout Le Monde
15. Trust
16. Post American World
17. Dystopia
18. Symphony Of Destruction
19. Peace Sells


20. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due

MEGADETH recently announced the addition of Dirk Verbeuren as the band's new drummer. Verbeuren, formerly of Swedish metal band SOILWORK, has been performing with the band for months; his first show was Rock On The Range festival in May, to a crowd of 40,000 concertgoers.

Prior to Dirk joining MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD drummer Chris Adler had performed all the drums on the band's latest album, "Dystopia", and had toured with MEGADETH when not otherwise busy with his band.

Asked if he sees MEGADETH's new lineup as a "new beginning" for the band, MEGADETH leader Dave Mustaine told Chile's Radio Futuro: "Kind of. But I think people make too big of a deal about lineup changes. IRON MAIDEN had a bunch of lineup changes. They've had more than one singer; they've had three singers. We've only had one. SLAYER's had lineup changes, METALLICA's had lineup changes, so I don't really put too much importance on lineup changes. If somebody doesn't wanna be here, then fuck 'em! You know what I mean? But I look at it like this: Kiko Loureiro [guitar] has been a breath of fresh air, and Dirk Verbeuren was recommended by Chris Adler, who played on the 'Dystopia' record and is a great friend of mine and the band. And the record is very exciting. I think that it's really given us a breath of fresh air, going back to what we wanted to do: playing thrash music. After 'Risk', I said something to Marty Friedman. I said, 'We've gotta go back to our roots,' and he quit. So it kind of shows you where he was going — to Japan. And, for me, slowly but surely, we changed the band and got the direction back to where we're at with [MEGADETH's latest album] 'Dystopia'. And I'm excited to see what the next record's gonna be like."

The fall 2016 North American leg of MEGADETH's "Dystopia" world tour kicks off in Casper, Wyoming on September 20 and will take them across the U.S., visiting 16 states with special guests AMON AMARTH, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES and METAL CHURCH.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).