VICTORY FLAG have set "Red Right 88" as the title for their forthcoming CD, due late 2003/early 2004 through Sin Klub Entertainment. The follow up to their EP, "The Soundtrack To Your Miserable Life", will be their second release with the label. Art will be done once again by Jeff Gaither (THE MISFITS, THE ACCUSED, AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED).

The tentative track listing for "Red Right 88" is as follows:

01. Start It Up
02. King Rat
03. Count Me Out
04. Hat Trick
05. Living The True
06. Pound For Pound
07. Asphyxiate
08. Life's Blood / Vale Tudo
09. Red Right 88 (Instrumental)
10. No Heroes
11. Fallen

The title "Red Right 88" is a reference to VICTORY FLAG's hometown football team, the Cleveland Browns. Every longtime Cleveland sports fan knows about "Red Right 88," the play that ended the Browns' 1980 season. On the playoff game's final drive against the Oakland Raiders, coach Sam Rutigliano elected to go for the touchdown instead of a field goal due to the unbelievably cold, snowy, and windy weather that day. Brian Sipe threw a pass in the end zone that was intercepted by Raiders' DB Mike Davis. The play and game have been called "Red Right 88" ever since.

This will be VICTORY FLAG's first release since the addition of new members Jason Bielinski on bass and Pat Downes on drums. Greg Van Krol (guitar) and Chad Guyer (vocals) are the remaining original members.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).