VICIOUS RUMORS: Performance Footage Of New Song Available

High-quality photos of VICIOUS RUMORS and CIRCLE II CIRCLE's October 17, 2010 performances at Bibelot in Dordrecht, The Netherlands can be found at Also available is fan-filmed video footage of VICIOUS RUMORS's October 16, 2010 concert at at The Rock Temple in Kerkrade, The Netherlands (see below).

VICIOUS RUMORS's setlist for the Dordrecht show was as follows:

01. Worlds and Machines
02. On The Edge
03. Warball/ Soldiers Of The Night
04. Blistering Winds
05. Digital Dictator
06. Minute To Kill
07. Ship Of Fools
08. Abandoned
09. Razor Back Blade (new song)
10. Down To The Temple
11. Hellraiser
12. Don't Wait for Me

VICIOUS RUMORS recently returned to the studio to begin recording its 10th album for an early 2011 release. Guitarist/leader Geoff Thorpe and the rest of the band have 12 new crushing tracks which they spent time laying down at Trident Studios in Pacheco, California with producer Juan Urteaga. Special guests Eric Peterson (TESTAMENT, DRAGONLORD) and Brad Gillis (NIGHT RANGER, OZZY OSBOURNE) will handle the insane guitar solos along with Geoff and VICIOUS RUMORS' other guitarist, Kiyoshi Morgan.

VICIOUS RUMORS' current lineup is completed by drummer Larry Howe, bassist Stephen Goodwin and the group's latest addition, vocalist Brian Allen (LAST EMPIRE, MALICE, WILD DOGS).

VICIOUS RUMORS will co-headline the Keep It True festival in Germany in April 2011 with a special tribute to late VR singer Carl Albert featuring Kevin Albert on vocals (Carl's son), along with appearances by other former members of the band.

"Razor Back Blade" (new song):

"Digital Dictator" / "Minute To Kill":

"Blistering Winds":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).