VERENPISARA To Release New Album This Month

VERENPISARA, the Finnish band featuring AMORPHIS members Tomi Koivusaari and Santeri Kallio, will release its fourth album, "Eilinen On Kuollut", on February 23. The group started working on material for the CD five years ago, but record company problems and AMORPHIS commitments delayed the process, with the bulk of the recording sessions taking place over the last two summers.

Formed in the late 1990s, VERENPISARA (the Finnish name of the plant Fuchsia and Finnish for "drop of blood") has released three albums thus far: "Aamunodottaja" (2002), "Happosadetta" (2003) and "Irtileikattu" (2005).

"Eilinen On Kuollut" track listing:

01. Tie
02. Suunta
03. Kohtalon Määräämä
04. Tietämättömyyden Torit
05. Kohti Toukkien Metropolia
06. Hylätyn Aseman Tuulessa
07. Kuinka Usein
08. Turhamaisuuden Kolonna
09. Lyhyitä Hetkiä
10. Eilinen On Kuollut


Rami Raski (KARUSELLI) - Vocals
Tomi Koivusaari (AMORPHIS, ex-AJATTARA) - Guitar
Santeri Kallio (AMORPHIS, ex-KYYRIA) - Guitar
Atte Sarkima (ex-GODSPLAGUE, ex-AJATTARA, ex-HAVANNA BLACK) - Drums

Bassist Niclas Etelävuori (AMORPHIS, ex-KYYRIA) played on the new album, but is no longer performing with the band. A replacement bassist has not yet been announced.

(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).