VENOMOUS CONCEPT: 'Poisoned Apple' Details Revealed

Featuring such illustrious members as Shane Embury (guitar, NAPALM DEATH), Kevin Sharp (vocals, BRUTAL TRUTH), Danny Lilker (bass, BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT) and Danny Herrera (drums, NAPALM DEATH), VENOMOUS CONCEPT are about to deliver a furious old school hardcore/punk assault with their second effort, "Poisoned Apple". Here are the exact release dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: Friday, April 25
UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, April 28
Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, April 29
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, April 30

Profiting from each band member’s long-time dedication and integrity in the field of extreme music, "Poisoned Apple" sounds as honest and convicted as it gets! You can now check out the album's artwork by clicking here as well as listen to the brand-new song "Water Cooler" at the band's Century Media artist profile, just click here.

"Poisoned Apple" track listing:

01. Drop Dead (2:07)
02. Toxic Kiss (0:55)
03. Life (1:47)
04. Water Cooler (2:58)
05. P.R.I. (1:32)
06. Artist Friendly (1:30)
07. A Case Of The Mondays (2:37)
08. Every Mother’s Son (1:54)
09. Workers Unite (1:39)
10. Half Full? (2:56)
11. Check Out (3:26)
12. White Devil (1:53)
13. Hero (2:39)
14. Three (1:17)
15. Screwball (1:48)
16. Chaos! (1:28)
17. Think? (1:33)

With the highly anticipated follow-up to 2004's "Retroactive Abortion" (on Mike Patton's Ipecac Recordings), VENOMOUS CONCEPT are looking forward to spit their sonic and lyrical venom straight into your face, so taste the poison or drop dead!

VENOMOUS CONCEPT performing live at The Double Door in Chicago on February 13, 2004:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).