VANMAKT: New Album Title Revealed

Mainman Gorgoth of the Swedish black metal band VANMAKT has issued the following update:

"Well, as you might now, we have been rehearsing new songs for a forthcoming album as well as letting our new guitarist find his place in the VANMAKT camp. We are really looking forward to record a new album since we now have a lineup that is strong and honest as well as we now know how VANMAKT wants to sound.

"So here's a little info regarding the next album. More info regarding the release will come when it is settled.

"14 new songs have been written and pre-recorded, but only three with vocals at the moment. Here's some working titles, we will decide 8-9 songs to record for the album that will be entitled 'Ad Luciferi Regnum', which means, in a rough translation, 'To the Kingdom of Lucifer'.

01. The Second Key *
02. Brethren Of Lucifer *
03. Gathering Beneath The Moor *
04. Id XIII Inferni
05. Re-Incarnating Hatred
06. Jesus & The Harlot
07. The Ascension *
08. A Funeral Written In Blood *
09. Ad Luciferi Regnum *
10. Celestial Mist
11. Ondskapt
12. Euphoric Delusions
13. Endless Myth, Infectious Halo
14. Satan

"The new songs are faster, since we enjoy to play fast music. They're even more melodic, but at the same time more brutal and rough. You will hear for yourselves soon enough. Now we have to rehearse and see which songs that sounds the best together and if we have to do any changes, but the songs with * [have] already [been] chosen for the new album and will undergo a strict listening session with all the members so that we can decide if everything is as we want it to be.

"That's it for now, be sure to listen to our promo-recording of 'Brethren Of Lucifer' which you can find at our MySpace page."

VANMAKT's debut album, "Vredskapta Mörkersagor", features guest appearances by Jonas Renvaktar (SPAWN OF POSSESSION) on the song entitled "Open the Gates" and Hebbe from SKALD on the track "En Mardröm, En Strid, Ett Helvete". VANMAKT also filmed a video for the song "My Darkest Hate", which can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).