VAN HALEN: Reunion Tour Opening Night Set List Revealed

The VAN HALEN reunion tour got underway last night (June 11) at the Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, North Carolina. It was their first gig with Sammy Hagar on vocals since October 1995, and their first one since 1998, when Gary Cherone was the lead singer. The complete set list for the show was as follows:

01. Jump
02. Runaround
03. Humans Being
04. Up For Breakfast
05. Mikey's Solo (with the JD bass)
06. Somebody Get Me A Doctor (with Mike on lead vocals)
07. Poundcake
08. It's About Time
09. Al's Solo
10. Top Of The World
11. Unchained
12. Why Can't This Be Love?
13. Eagles Fly
14. Deeper Kind Of Love
15. Learning To See
16. Best Of Both Worlds
17. Eddie's Solo
18. Dreams
19. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
20. Right Now
21. You Really Got Me
22. Panama
23. When It's Love

Guitarist Eddie Van Halen told Launch Radio Networks recently that part of VAN HALEN's appeal has always been the fact that they never tried to be something they weren't: "I don't know if we've risen above anything, but I do know that we have never been one to follow trends. You know, whether it be punk, disco, rap, industrial, whatever terms they have nowadays — we're a rock-and-roll band, and we make music that pleases us. We make music from the heart."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).