VADER To Tour Poland With MARDUK

Polish extreme metallers VADER will team up with the Swedish black metal outfit MARDUK for the Blitzkrieg 5 tour of Poland beginning on August 29 in Warsaw. Also appearing on the bill are Polish bands CHAINSAW and ESQARIAL as well as other guest acts.

Commented MARDUK guitarist Morgan Håkansson: "MARDUK are proud to announce that we will be joining VADER for a 15-date Polish tour right before we hit Europe. We are delighted to team up once again with our war brothers in VADER to march across Poland together with our loyal Polish fans and reach territories we havent been in before. Unleash the wolfpack..."

Added VADER guitarist/vocalist Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek: "We are looking forward to start Blitz and I'm sure that's gonna be the best tour we've ever played. The new [VADER] lineup is getting stronger day by day, both artistically and mentally. We are working hard to improve the quality of our shows and prepare some special surprises for our fans. Hopefully this time we will succeed in all. Remember — VADER takes no slaves!"

For a list of upcoming shows, go to this location.

VADER will release its new album, "Necropolis", in Europe on August 21 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Hertz studios in Bialystok, Poland with the Wieslawski Bros.. Tue Madsen, who previously worked with such bands as MOONSPELL, CATARACT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN and many more, mixed the CD at his Antfarm Studios in Denmark.

"Necropolis" track listing:

01. Devilized
02. Rise Of The Undead
03. Never Say My Name
04. Blast
05. The Seal
06. Dark Heart
07. Impure
08. Summoning The Future
09. Anger
10. We Are Horde
11. When The Sun Drowns In Dark

Check out the cover artwork below.

"Necropolis" will mark the recording debut of VADER's new lineup:

Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek (guitar, vocals)
Reyash (bass)
Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (DECAPITATED) (guitar)
Pawel Jaroszewicz (SOUL SNATCHER) (drums)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).