VADER Frontman: War Shows What Is The Worst And The Best In Us'

An avid World War II enthusiast, VADER guitarist/vocalist Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek shares his thoughts on "The War" by Kevin Burns and war memorials:

"I heard about this documentary and definitely will possess it soon. I like to watch war movies BUT this is way more interesting… to know more about the real war and the men of war.

"It is so popular today to judge soldiers and whichever side they represent, but unless we see the death of our comrades or fight the enemy in close combat, we can say nothing about war and we should NEVER judge the soldiers. War shows what is the worst and the best in us, indeed. I've seen many graves and have visited many war memorials in Europe; just two World Wars left enough of them around. I'm sure there are graves in the U.S., too, 'cause you have a short but bloody enough history. I've visited the [U.S. Army Ordnance] Aberdeen Proving Ground Museum [one of the world's best tank museums, located in Maryland] twice and General Patton Memorial in California. I wished we had enough time to see everything more than just venues in the cities we play in."

VADER fans can see photos ofPeter dressed in his WWII re-enactment regalia at this location. Information on the North American WWII Historical Re-Enactment Society, Inc. can be viewed here.

VADER will embark on the 38-date "Decibel Presents: Nuclear Blast's Monsters Of Death Tour" through North America beginning November 4 in Baltimore, Maryland.

The complete billing for the trek is as follows:


Pre-sale tickets for the "Monsters Of Death Tour" are available online at through July 17. On July 18, tickets go on sale through all normal ticketing outlets.

The "Monsters of Death Tour" will mark the North American debut of VADER's current lineup:

Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek - Guitar/Vocals
Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (DECAPITATED) - Guitar
Reyash - Bass
Pawel Jaroszewicz (SOUL SNATCHER) - Drums

VADER's new album, "Necropolis", will be released in North America on September 22. The CD was recorded at Hertz studios in Bialystok, Poland with the Wieslawski Bros.. Tue Madsen, who previously worked with such bands as MOONSPELL, CATARACT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN and many more, mixed the CD at his Antfarm Studios in Denmark.

"Necropolis" will be released in two formats: a regular jewel-case (11 tracks only) and a limited edition digipack with the following bonus tracks + bonus DVD:

01. Devilizer
02. Rise Of The Undead
03. Never Say My Name
04. Blast
05. The Seal
06. Dark Heart
07. Impure
08. Summoning The Future
09. Anger
10. We Are Horde
11. When The Sun Drowns In Dark

Bonus Tracks:

12) Black Metal (VENOM cover) *
13) Fight Fire With Fire (METALLICA cover) **
* With guest Bart Krysiuk (HERMH)
** With guest Maciek Taff (ROOTWATER, BLACK RIVER)

The bonus DVD features a portion of a benefit show VADER performed at on April 26 in Krakow, Poland for Covan (DECAPITATED). The Studio Club show was recorded by five cameras and has HD quality courtesy of Inbornmedia Company from Wroclaw.

"To Live!!!" bonus DVD track listing:

01. Crucified Ones
02. Black To The Blind
03. The Epitaph
04. Carnal
05. Wings
06. This Is The War
07. Lead Us!!!


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).