Escape Music has announced the signing of the new Anglo/Greek progressive/power metal band UNTIL RAIN. The group's new album, "Anthem To Creation", will be released on August 23.

According to a press release, "these five passionate guys have performed with many artists over the years — to name a few: Jeff Martin (THE TEA PARTY), FIREWIND and PSYCHOTIC WALTZ. Musically, UNTIL RAIN sits comfortably between the melodic progressive metal of SHADOW GALLERY or CIRCUS MAXIMUS and the more epic orchestral power of SYMPHONY X or TIME REQUIEM. It's a great blend of well known facets and a unique take on the progressive metal genre with the inclusion of Greek folklore in both lyrics and melodies. This quintet is poised to take the rock world by storm with their unique brand of progressive metal."

"Anthem To Creation" was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH) and features the following track listing:

01. Brain Death (5:24)
02. Think Again (4:19)
03. Living Hell (5:17)
04. My Own Blood (5:05)
05. Empty Helmet (10:50)
06. 13-8 (5:02)
07. The Clang Of Shields Pt. I (6:54)
08. The Clang Of Shields Pt. II (3:25)
09. Anthem To Creation (18:21)
10. Breaking Of The 7 Seals (4:47)
11. Marionettes (9:23)


Yannis Papadopoulos - Vocals
Theodore Amaxopoulos - Guitar
Lefteris Germenlis - Keyboards
Bill Gkagkavouzis - Bass
Alex Hughes - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).