UNISONIC Feat. HELLOWEEN Members: 'Live In Wacken' CD + DVD Due In July

UNISONIC Feat. HELLOWEEN Members: 'Live In Wacken' CD + DVD Due In July

earMUSIC will release UNISONIC's 2016 Wacken Open Air show on July 21 on CD and DVD.

With its 2012 self-titled debut album, UNISONIC unleashed a storm of enthusiasm. For the first time in 23 years, two former members of Hamburg's metal institution HELLOWEENMichael Kiske and Kai Hansen — reunited to play in the same band. More than a few metal fans might have shed a tear.

After the successful follow-up album, "Light Of Dawn" (2014), a worldwide tour followed with memorable gigs in South America, Europe and Japan until UNISONIC, still at full speed, brought their energy to the small village of Wacken where one of the biggest and most spectacular metal festivals in the world takes place every year.

The international all-star act consisting of Kiske on vocals, Hansen on guitar, Mandy Meyer (ASIA, GOTTHARD, KROKUS) on guitar, Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69 and successful producer of many top class hard rock acts) on bass and Kosta Zafiriou (PINK CREAM 69) on drums entered the stage at last year's Wacken festival and set the night ablaze with glorious metal. For the band, it was a remarkable experience.

On stage the band showed their class and diversity; their sound is spiked with remarkable riffs and guitar solos, thundering grooves, classic metal hymns and hooks other bands would be dying to write. And on top the anthemic vocals of Kiske, whose "out-of-this-world" voice is so extraordinary and strong, he is often mentioned in the same breath with Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford and Geoff Tate.

Like the studio albums, "Live In Wacken" was mixed and mastered by the band's own Dennis Ward.

This show was a very special occasion for the whole band, but possibly it was "the show of the life" for one bandmember… Kosta Zafiriou had, in fact, decided to focus only on the management side and to leave his drummer seat forever, after a lifetime spent between management duties and being a professional drummer.

2017 and 2018 will see Kiske and Hansen reunite with HELLOWEEN for the "Pumpkins United" world tour.

The UNISONIC show will be available on a limited CD+DVD (digipak) version. The bonus DVD includes the video recording of six songs from their spectacular performance.

Track listing:


01. Venite 2.0
02. For The Kingdom
03. Exceptional
04. My Sanctuary
05. King For A Day
06. A Little Time
07. Your Time Has Come
08. When The Deed Is Done
09. Star Rider
10. Throne Of The Dawn
11. March Of Time
12. Unisonic


01. For The Kingdom
02. Exceptional
03. Your Time Has Come
04. When The Deed Is Done
05. March Of Time
06. Unisonic


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).