UNCHAINED To Release Debut Album This Month

Swedish melodic metallers UNCHAINED will release their self-titled debut album on October 27 via Sound Riot Records.

The CD was recorded at Pama Studios (KARMAKANIC, THE FLOWER KINGS) in Sweden and mastered at Digital Fabriken (DESTINY, RAUNCHY, TRANSPORT LEAGUE). Artwork was handled by ProgArt (KOTIPELTO, EVERGREY, LOST HORIZON).

"Unchained", which features LOCOMOTIVE BREATH's Mattias Osbäck on bass and backing vocals, is being described in an official press release as "true masterpiece … rich in melodies, arrangements and ideas." Audio samples are available at this location.

"Unchained" track listing:

01. My Guide
02. Theater of Fear
03. Ghost of the Alchemic Hall
04. Ordinary Sinner
05. I Dream
06. The Analyst
07. Like the Candle
08. The Great Witch Hunt
09. Seventh Sin

For more information, visit www.unchained.se.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).