U.D.O.: Footage From Sweden's ROCKWEEKEND Posted Online

Fan-filmed video footage of U.D.O. — the German metal band fronted by former ACCEPT singer Udo Dirkschneider — performing the ACCEPT classic "Princess Of The Dawn" at the Rockweekend festival, which was held on July 9-11, 2009 in Kilafors, Sweden, can be viewed below (courtesy of "Ursvampen").

U.D.O. will release the follow-up to 2007's "Mastercutor", titled "Dominator", on August 21 via AFM Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Bogeyman
02. Dominator
03. Black And White
04. Infected
05. Heavy Metal Heaven
06. Doom Ride
07. Stillness Of Time
08. Devil's Rendezvous
09. Bleeding Heart (Japanese bonus)
10. Pleasure In The Darkroom (digipack bonus)
11. Speed Demon
12. Whispers In The Dark

A limited-edition single, "Infected", preceded the full-length CD on June 26. The single was released as a limited edition of 2,222 pieces worldwide and included the title track, two non-album cuts, a remix and a live song. On the same day U.D.O. played at the Bang Your Head!!! festival in Balingen, Germany as a co-headliner. A listening/signing session also took place at the festival.

"Infected" track listing:

01. Infected (album track)
02. Systematic Madness (non-album track)
03. Bodyworld (non-album track)
04. Platchet Soldat (remix)
05. Poezd Po Rossii (live in Moscow 2008)

U.D.O. released a "best-of" album, "Metallized - 20 Years of Metal", on November 30, 2007 via AFM Records. The CD booklet was filled with photos from the last 20 years and included liner notes written by Metal Hammer journalist Andreas Schöwe. The first 12 songs on the collection were chosen by fans via the official U.D.O. web site, while tracks 13 to 16 consist of two unreleased songs, an acoustic version of the ACCEPT classic "Balls to the Wall", and a live version of "The Bullet and the Bomb".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).