TWISTED SISTER's 'A Twisted Xmas - Live In Las Vegas' To Be Released On CD, DVD, Digital

On October 30, Eagle Rock Entertainment will deliver an early holiday treat, with the release of TWISTED SISTER's "A Twisted Xmas - Live In Las Vegas" on DVD, CD, and Digital Video/Audio.

Previously available only on DVD, as part of the 2011 "Bars To The Stars" five-DVD box set, "A Twisted Xmas" features the classic tracks "I Wanna Rock" and "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll" alongside such Christmas favorites as "White Christmas", "Deck The Halls", "12 Days Of Christmas", and many more. "O Come, All Ye Faithful" gets a very special TWISTED treatment, with a music bed of "We're Not Gonna Take It". This is the kind of Christmas spirit that only TWISTED SISTER can unleash, produced, as always, by TWISTED SISTER bassist extraordinaire Mark "The Animal" Mendoza.

Vocalist Dee Snider (or Snider Claus, taking the stage in Santa's suit), guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie Ojeda, bassist Mark Mendoza, and drummer A.J. Pero took the merriment on the road in 2006, following the release of their holiday album "A Twisted Christmas". This tinsel-trimmed, heavy metal holiday extravaganza, filmed in Las Vegas, has also become an annual tradition in New York City.

"The TWISTED SISTER 'Live In Las Vegas' performance was the realization of all that the show could be," states French. "It brought together all the elements which made the 'Twisted Christmas' album such a huge success combining the unique transformation of some of the world's greatest Christmas classics done in pure heavy metal style with extraordinary visuals. The energy of the live performance on the recording reflects our own shock and awe as we, the band, watched our dreams unfold. It really was A December to Remember."

"A Twisted Xmas - Live In Las Vegas" track listing:

01. Intro *
02. Have Yourself A Merry Christmas
03. White Christmas
04. Shoot 'Em Down
05. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
06. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll
07. Deck The Halls
08. The Price
09. Come All Ye Faithful
10. Burn In Hell
11. Drum Solo *
12. Silver Bells
13. I'll Be Home For Christmas
14. Satan Claus! *
15. I Wanna Rock
16. 12 Days Of Christmas
17. We're Not Gonna Take It

* not on CD


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).