TURBONEGRO: Entire 'Retox' Album Available For Streaming

Norwegian rockers TURBONEGRO have made their new album, "Retox", available for streaming in its entirety on the band's MySpace page.

According to the band "Retox" is "hard, heavy, hilarious, terrifying, offensive, dumb-ass, thought-provoking and plain genocidal all at once. It IS rock. Total rock. Total Turbo. A record which, to borrow a lyric from its riotous lead single, 'Do You Do You Dig Destruction', will hit you like 'brass-knuckles and a 2-by-4.' It is the sound," they add, "of cold steel slashing through hot leather," a sound which comes in part courtesy of John Agnello, producer of THE HOLD STEADY's "Boys and Girls in America" album, who mixed "Retox" with the band in New York.

Each of the 12 songs that made the cut rank amongst TURBO's hottest to date. Opening with the gleefully nihilistic "We're Gonna Drop The Atom Bomb", "Retox" is jam-packed with outsider anthems. Witness the baldie loser "Stuck Googling for Wigs" and the moving tribute to the obese that is "Everybody Loves a Chubby Dude".

"Retox" will be released on the following dates:

Jun. 11 - Norway - Scandinavian Leather Records
Jun. 13 - Sweden - Playground Music
Jun. 15 - Rest of Europe (excl. UK) - Edel
Jun. 23 - Australia - Shock Records
Jul. 09 - UK - Cooking Vinyl
Aug. 14 - USA - Cooking Vinyl USA

"Retox" track listing:

01. We're Gonna Drop the Atom Bomb
02. Welcome to the Garbage Dump
03. Hell Toupée
04. Stroke the Shaft
05. No, I'm Alpha Male
06. Do You Do You Dig Destruction
07. I Wanna Come
08. You Must Bleed/All Night Long
09. Hot and Filthy
10. Boys From Nowhere
11. Everybody Loves a Chubby Dude
12. What Is Rock?!


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).