TROUBLE To Hit The Road, Film New Live DVD

Chicago doom metal legends TROUBLE have issued the following update:

"After many unpredictable setbacks, we now have release dates for most of the TROUBLE catalog. 'Psalm 9' and 'The Skull' will be released worldwide on October 24, 2006, with added footage from those eras. The new CD, 'Simple Mind Condition', and 'Plastic Green Head' will be released on February 20, 2007, with bonus footage for 'Plastic'.

"TROUBLE will tour to support the releases starting in March of 2007. A USA tour is in the works, to be followed by two European tours slated for mid-summer and fall. A new DVD featuring many new songs will be filmed during the European tours, so be sure to come out in full force to support the band.

"The TROUBLE unplugged CD, featuring 40% new material and some of the old favorites, will be completed the summer of 2007.

"So after many obstacles concerning the business end of TROUBLE, everything is finally in order (thanks to Escapi Music) once again, and you can expect that TROUBLE will continue to write, record, and tour for many, many more years."

The follow-up to 1995's "Plastic Green Head", "Simple Mind Condition" was produced by Vinny Wojno (KREATOR, MACHINE HEAD) and features vocalist Eric Wagner, guitarists Rick Wartell and Bruce Franklin, drummer Jeff Olson and bassist Chuck Robinson (formerly of THIS TORTURED SOUL).

"Simple Mind Condition" tentative track listing (in no particular order):

01. Seven
02. Mind Bender
03. Goin' Home
04. Pictures
05. After the Rain
06. Arthur Brown's Whiskey Bar
07. Trouble Maker
08. Bad Situation
09. Beginning of Sorrows
10. Reasons
11. Ride the Sky (European bonus track?)

The U.S. version of the album may include an as-yet-undetermined bonus cut.

TROUBLE's previously announced "unplugged" EP is currently "on hold" and will be completed at a later date.

Escapi Music will reissue TROUBLE's classic first two albums, "Psalm 9" (1984) and "The Skull" (1985), on October 24. Both were digitally remastered and are packed with rare photos and brand new liner notes. "Psalm 9" includes an extremely rare exclusive bonus DVD of a public-access TV performance from 1982. "The Skull" comes with an extremely rare exclusive bonus DVD of a 16-track live performance from 1984. The details are as follows:

"Psalm 9"

01. The Tempter
02. Assassin
03. Victim of the Insane
04. Revelation (Life or Death)
05. Bastards Will Pay
06. Fall of Lucifer
07. Endtime
08. Psalm 9
09. Tales of Brave Ulysses

Bonus DVD:

* Public-Access Cable TV Show From 1982 (approximately 19 minutes)
- Exclusive Interview ­ Pt. 1
- "Assassin"
- Exclusive Interview ­ Pt. 2
- "Psalm 9"
- Exclusive Interview ­ Pt. 3
- "Victim of the Insane"

"The Skull"

01. Pray for the Dead
02. Fear No Evil
03. The Wish
04. Truth Is, What Is
05. Wickedness of Man
06. Gideon
07. The Skull

Bonus DVD:

Live At Malos in Aurora, IL – Nov. 10, 1984:

01. Bastards Will Pay
02. Fear No Evil
03. Truth Is, What Is
04. Revelation (Life or Death)
05. Psalm 9
06. The Last Judgment
07. Assassin
08. Pray for the Dead
09. Heart Full of Soul (YARDBIRDS cover)
10. Endtime
11. Run to the Light
12. The Tempter
13. Wickedness of Man
14. The Skull
15. Children of the Grave (BLACK SABBATH cover)
16. Tales of Brave Ulysses


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).