TROUBLE To Film Live DVD At Swedish Gig

Reunited Chicago doomsters TROUBLE will be teaming up with CANDLEMASS and FORCE OF EVIL (featuring members of MERCYFUL FATE and KING DIAMOND) for a one-off gig in Sweden in late November. The show, the exact date for which has not yet been announced, will be recorded for a future DVD release through Escapi (CANDLEMASS, DISMEMBER, KRUX, THE HELLACOPTERS).

TROUBLE entered the studio in early August to record a new EP, titled "Unplugged", containing acoustic versions of five classic TROUBLE numbers along with two brand new songs, at least one of which was written by vocalist Eric Wagner and new bassist Chuck Robinson (formerly of THIS TORTURED SOUL).

The track listing for the "classic" portion of the "Unplugged" CD is as follows:

01. Misery Shows Act II
02. Flowers
03. Rain
04. Requiem
05. Tragedy Man

Also coming soon from the band is a five-song DVD containing the following videos:

01. Rest in Peace (Windows Media)
02. End of My Days (Windows Media)
03. Psychotic Reaction (Windows Media)
04. Misery Shows Act II (Windows Media)
05. Memories Garden (Windows Media)

The DVD and CD will only be available on the band's web site and will not be shipped to retail outlets.

Says Wagner, "We are a little behind with the unplugged CD but the good news is that it is sounding great! All the music is done and I've started to put on the vocals. We think you all are really going to enjoy this I can't even wait to hear it."

TROUBLE are set to enter the studio before the end of the year with producer Vincent Wojno (MACHINE HEAD, KREATOR, KONKHRA) to record their long-awaited new album, titled "Seven".

According to Wagner, 15 songs have been written so far for the album, including "After The Rain", "Seven", "A Bad Situation", "Goin' Home", "Doombox" and "A New Generation". "It's still heavy, it's still TROUBLE, maybe a little more modern," says Eric. "It's still us. It's our seventh album and it was going to be seven years since our last album, but now it's going to be a little more." TROUBLE's last studio album, "Plastic Green Head", came out in 1995.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).