TRANSATLANTIC: New Song 'Black As The Sky' Available For Streaming

TRANSATLANTIC: New Song 'Black As The Sky' Available For Streaming

Progressive-rock supergroup TRANSATLANTIC, featuring Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, Roine Stolt and Pete Trewavas, will release its fourth studio album, "Kaleidoscope", on January 27 via InsideOut Music.

"Kaleidoscope" will be released on four different formats, including a limited-edition deluxe artbook with 2CDs, DVD and bonus 5.1 mix DVD-video in an LP-sized book with loads of pictures, liner notes and a lenticular card cover. There will also be 2CD and DVD mediabook, standard 2CD jewelcase and a 3LP and 2CD in slipcase. Pre-orders for the album will begin on the InsideOut shop on December 27.

The full track listing for both discs can be found below.


01. Into The Blue (25:13)
02. Shine (7:28)
03. Black As The Sky (6:45)
04. Beyond The Sun (4:31)
05. Kaleidoscope (31:53)

CD2 (Bonus CD):

01. And You And I (YES cover) (10:45)
02. Can't Get It Out Of My Head (ELO cover) (4:46)
03. Conquistador (PROCOL HARUM cover) (4:13)
04. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (ELTON JOHN) (3:20)
05. Tin Soldier (SMALL FACES cover) (3:22)
06. Sylvia (FOCUS cover) (3:49)
07. Indiscipline (KING CRIMSON cover) (4:45)
08. Nights In White Satin (THE MOODY BLUES cover) (6:13)

The song "Black As the Sky" can be streamed below.

TRANSATLANTIC will embark on a six-week world tour. As part of the extensive trek, the band will also headline the Progressive Nation At Sea 2014 cruise from February 18 until February 22 alongside 22 other leading prog acts. This unique performance will see the band performing a very special encore of classic YES material with the legendary Jon Anderson on vocals.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).