TR: New Video Interview With HERI JOENSEN

Blitzkrieg recently conducted an interview with guitarist/vocalist Heri Joensen of Faroese Viking metallers TR in Leeuwarden, the Netherlands. You can now watch the chat below.

TR's sixth full-length album, "The Lay Of Thrym", will be released in Europe on May 27 and in the U.S. on June 7 via Napalm Records. It will be made available as a limited-edition first pressing digipack including two bonus tracks, and as a deluxe-box-set edition including the digipack and a vintage TR flag.

The story of King Thrym, who dared steal Thor's hammer "Mjollnir", may set the lyrical stage on TR's latest album, but it does not prevent them from covering more current topics like in the track "Shadow Of The Swastika". "The Lay Of Thrym" follows the path of the band's previous releases by uniting classic heavy metal riffs with impressive drumming, traditional melodies, and powerful choruses. The result is a number of epic anthems, such as "Take Your Tyrant" and "Hall Of Freedom", both of which will most certainly earn a permanent spot on TR's future setlists. Frontman Heri Joensen continues to give TR a unique and unmistakable edge with magnificent vocals and superb guitar work. Jacob Hansen was again responsible for recording, mixing, and mastering the album, complementing this fascinating Faroese sound universe with finishing touches that allow every last detail to shine.

"The Lay Of Thrym" track listing:

01. Flames Of The Free
02. Shadow Of the Swastika
03. Take Your Tyrant
04. Evening Star
05. Hall Of Freedom
06. Fields Of The Fallen
07. Konning Hans
08. Ellindur Bondi A Jadri
09. Nine Words Of Lore
10. The Lay Of Thrym
11. I (BLACK SABBATH cover) (bonus track)
12. Stargazer (RAINBOW Cover) (bonus track)

TR is:

Heri Joensen - Vocals, Guitar
Terji Skibens - Guitar
Gunnar H. Thomsen - Bass
Kri Streymoy - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).