TOURNIQUET Drummer's Solo Album Available For Streaming

Drummer Ted Kirkpatrick of the Christian neo-classical progressive thrash metal band TOURNIQUET has just released his first solo album, entitled "Ode To A Roadkill". The CD contains "seven brand new songs of hypnotic plodding stoner metal" and is described as "a 42-minute wall of sound made possible by vintage Orange and Sunn amps. 'Vocals' courtesy of authentic haunting animal sounds, reflecting Ted's deep respect for the animal realm... Cool six-panel digipak CD designed by Jared Meyer."

Commented Kirkpatrick: "The title track refers to the sad reality of the millions of animals who die each year on our roadways.

"I have been a fan of slow 'stoner' music for many years, and this album definitely fits that category, with my own influence to it, of course."

"Ode To A Roadkill" track listing:

01. Monkeys
02. Owls
03. Loons
04. Lions
05. Whales
06. Wolves
07. Ode To A Roadkill

The entire album can now be streamed using the audio player below.

For more information, go to this location.

<a href="">MONKEYS by Tourniquet</a>


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).